Galveston Reviews and Recommendations

We love hearing from each of our guests about their vacation experience with Sand 'N Sea Properties!  Be sure to check out the "Reviews" tab for each of our vacation homes on their individual pages to hear what other guests are saying about the home you're interested in.  We've selected some of our favorites below! 

"(Alamar) was beautiful and better than advertised. The staff was very sweet and helpful throughout the whole process..." - Denham Springs, TX; March 6, 2016

"We have wintered on Galveston Island three seasons. This last winter we rented from Sand 'N Sea  for the first time. Without question the stay with Sand 'N Sea was by far the finest rental we have experienced. The policies, rental home and most importantly the staff were simply put, outstanding." - Bayfield, WI; February 28, 2016

"We had a great time on our vacation and enjoyed the house so much! Great location and price, beautiful view. We felt right at home and didn't want to leave. It was a really special time, wonderful memories." - Reiff Family, Glen Rose, TX; March 9, 2016

 

5 O'CLOCK SOMEWHERE
Deborah Wade Mineral Wells, Texas 05/23/2015
This an older home that has been nicely updated. The furnishings are perfect!!! It suited our taste to a tee. The kitchen is amply supplied, the beds were very comfortable and the internet connection was very fast.

I cannot say enough good things about this rental. We were at Pirates Beach which is a very quite neighborhood and within 2 blocks to beach access.

Thank you to the owners for having this available and thanks to Sand and Sea for managing the propery so well.
ALAMAR
Miller family, Dallas, TX 03/30/2015
Alamar was perfect for us. Watching the sunrise each morning from either the great room deck or from the master bedroom was stunning. The home is very well done in the design of the rooms, perfectly furnished, great amenities in the kitchen, everything you could ask for. At this time of year, the fireplace was an added pleasure once the sun went down. We would rent Alamar again without hesitation.
Lisa, Houston, TX. 08/25/2015
We had 11 people in our family. The beds slept all of us just fine. The four bathrooms were a huge plus. We have no complaints. This house fit perfectly for our occasion. Sand N Sea was very good to us. Thank you for a great experience with my family. We will be doing this again, and I wouldn't dream of going through any other realtors.
Denham Springs 03/06/2016
It was beautiful and better than advertised. The staff was very sweet and helpful throughout the whole process. I recommend it to anyone looking for a wonderful and relaxing stay.
AMOR DEL MAR
The Michell Family. Garland,Texas. 07/23/2015
We've never rented a property we were disappointed with. We have been using Sand N Sea for over thirty years. Already reserved for next year.
ANCHORS AWAY
Moss Family, Houston, TX 03/21/2016
House was exactly what we needed for our stay. Kitchen has all appliances, silverware, dishes, etc. needed. Check in and out was simple and staff was very friendly and helpful. Very short walk to the beach and loved having the outdoor shower to rinse off the kids before going inside. Short quick drive to local grocery store and only about 20 minute drive into tourist area of Galveston. Would recommend this property!
ASIDE THE SEA
Judith Dyer, La Porte, Texas 08/25/2015
It's a wonderful property, we have rented there 5 time and again next year. Sand N Seais a great company. they do all that they can to help people have a wonderful vacation. The Dyer's from La Porte Texas..
Houston 11/11/2015
I've been renting a beach house from Sand N Sea for the last 5 years, and because the staff is so friendly and professional, I don't consider using anyone else.
BEACH NUT
Dunn Family; Canton Ohio 07/11/2015
Renting from Sand n' Sea was a great experience. The house was perfect for my familu. We truly enjoyed our time there and never wanted to leave.
BEE HAPPY
Anonymous 08/11/2015
House and SandNSea are beyond pet friendly compared to all others to date . From welcome aboard package to gate and balcony security to pet door. Totally pet ready.
BLUE MOON
Jan and Grant Bayfield, WI 02/28/2016
We have wintered on Galveston Island three seasons. This last winter we rented from Sand 'N Sea for the first time. Without question the stay with Sand 'N Sea was by far the finest rental we have experienced. The policies, rental home and most importantly the staff were simply put, outstanding.
BON SEJOUR
Parson family Port Neches, Texas 10/11/2015
Sand n Sea staff is always very helpfull.....very customer service oriented and professional! The home we rented was everything we expected. We were there to celebrate our 30 wedding anniversary and appreciated how comfortable and cozy the house was. We have stayed in many different homes over the years and we will definitely be visiting this home again! The only thing that would make it better is if they added some fenced areas for our furry babies. We are so grateful they had everything in the home to also make their stay very comfortable too. It's very obvious the owners are also pet lovers.
COCO BEAR
Kristen Mackey, Frisco Texas 07/20/2015
We loved the home. Have rented from other places and will only come back to you guys now. Really, best properties and service. Air Conditioner kept tripping at the box and the tech tried to fix it but otherwise it was fine. We did have an ant problem upstairs and had that treated but there were still a few. Great home and location. Could use a few more kitchen utensils.
COOL VIEW
Misty Baumann Humble, Texas 03/22/2016
Absolutely LOVED this house!!
So adorable! Perfect for a family!!
We stayed a week for Spring Break and we WILL be back. Literally right by the beach...just a few steps away.
Pretty area of the beach too....
House is so beautiful and clean and the decorating is like out of a magazine.....didn't want to leave!!
If you are looking for a relaxing vacation place, this is it!!
Can't wait to book this one again!!
Oh and the staff and Sand N Sea were so awesome, even called us the 2nd day there to check on us....


GOING COASTAL
Dr. Courtenay Brandt, Austin, TX 04/21/2015
Customer Service and rental property were all exceptional! We will stay again in a heartbeat!
ISLA DEL SOL
Houston 06/09/2015
Loved isla del sol, would definitely rent it again. Sand n sea properties was awesome and we would definitely recommend them to friends and family!
ISLAND BREEZE
Pinson Family, Longview, TX 06/29/2015
This was the most perfect house we have ever rented. The view was beautiful. I've never stayed at a rental house that had every kitchen appliance you would ever need. The dishes were beautiful and plentiful. I can't say enough good things about this place. We all want to go back as soon as we can.
ISLE BE BACK
White Family, Houston, TX 04/04/2016
Our stay at Isle Be Back could not have been better, it was all we expected it to be. The entire property was clean and enjoyable, Having stayed in many properties on Galveston island this home ranks as one of the best. Would stay there again.
LA VIDA PLAYA
Permetti Family Friendswood, TX 05/25/2015
This is an awesome property! The views are fantastic from anywhere in the common area inside the house or downstairs outside below the house. The kitchen is well stocked. The bedrooms are bright with comfortable beds. The wifi worked well without any interruptions. It is within 10 mins. drive to Pleasure Pier. A great place for R&R. The beach is clean and not very crowded. There were a couple of minor maintenance issues and the Sand N 'Sea staff were quick to respond, sending the most courteous, confident workman and then continued to follow up throughout the day making sure it was taken care of. Wish I had that kind of service at home! This place affords you a no worries attitude. Sit back and enjoy the vacation!
LAUGHING GULL
Sapp family, Huntsville TX 08/02/2015
Nice well maintained property. Stayed 7 nights with family and had a great time. Nice ocean views from large covered deck, short walk to beach. Elevator was a plus for loading in and out. A/c unit had minor mechanical issue while there on a Sunday evening and it was fixed within 90 minutes of reporting its. Terrific customer service and response. Will definitely rent again from Sand n Sea!!
Burdine Family, Bonham, TX 09/29/2015
Laughing Gull is a beautiful, cozy and comfortable beach house. The elevator makes moving in and out a breeze! There are plenty of comfortable beds for a large family, and the kitchen is well-equipped for those who like to cook. We rent from Sand N' Sea every year and have a great experience every year!
Kelly Reiff, Glen Rose, TX 03/09/2016
We had a great time on our vacation and enjoyed the house so much! Great location and price, beautiful view. We felt right at home and didn't want to leave. It was a really special time, wonderful memories.
LEEWARD RETREAT
Swint family, Colorado Springs, Colorado 07/08/2015
This is a lovely updated rental. Great for large groups. Kitchen and eating area were amazing as well as master suite. The company, Sea N Sand were VERY professional and responsive from day 1.
MALIBU
Kendr Losoya. Odessa TX 03/16/2015
The staff are very helpful and friendly. They made sure we were comfortable and if we had any questions or concerns. I would definitely book a rental house again with Sandnsea!
MAROMA
Darragh Family, Pasadena, TX 05/27/2015
We loved everything about this property, the simplicity, the view, the feeling of a private beach, the cleanliness and everyone at Sand and Sea is topnotch! Our best-ever vacation at the perfect place!
OSPREY WATCH
Posada Family; Georgetown Texas 06/03/2015
Beautifully decorated and maintained home with beach access and gorgeous view. Really you only need to bring your personal effects, food, and beach towels. The home is fully stocked! We loved the fact that our dogs were welcomed and even got their own food water bowls.

By far the best beach rental home we have ever stayed in. We had the time of our lives during our daughter's medical school graduation. Plus access to Moody Gardens was a straight shot. Outstanding home and customer service from Sand "N Sea.
Davis Family 03/20/2016
Wonderful view and beach access. Has everything you need, including space.
ROSS 6
Segura Family; Lufkin, TX 02/08/2016
The Ross 6 was beautiful and spacious. The area the house is located is perfect for an ocean view and to enjoy a short walk to the beach. Already planning future family vacations!
SANDALS
Daphne Dolezal Houston, Texas 09/22/2015
Sandals is a great house right on the beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our week there. The Sand and Sea people are right there for you if you have a problem. I highly recommend renting a Sand and Sea property.
SANDY KNOLL
Gautier Familly, Texas 08/12/2015
Our recent stay at Sandy Knoll couldn't have been better. Fourteen of us gathered to celebrate our son's 50th birthday. Every aspect of the property exceeded our expectations including: location and view, furnishings (awesome deck chairs), decor (beautiful paintings), kitchen supplies (great pots and knives), and maintenance was speedly and efficient. Thank you for making our celebration so enjoyable. We will be back!!
Diana Walls, San Antonio 01/26/2016
This property was amazing and felt like home. Best property we have stayed at in 15 years
SEA PEARL
Andrea, Perkins, OK 06/23/2015
This is a beautiful, well maintained house that makes you feel right at home! We rented from another company in the area and their houses were older and not in great condition and the staff was not nearly as willing to help solve our problems. Sand N Sea has a friendly staff who calls to check in on you daily and overall it was a great experience. I would highly recommend them!
SEAS THE DAY
Hebert family, Novi, Michigan 03/01/2016
Great location! Right on beach. Just far enough from town.
Beautifully decorated
Well stocked to meet all needs.
SEASIDE BUNGALOW
Mimi; Bay Area, CA 03/28/2016
Beautifully decorated home in excellent condition, with sweeping ocean view. Our family went for many long walks on the beach, and we also used the Pointe West facilities, which were very conveniently located from the house. Sand N Sea staff were very responsive and accommodating. I would not hesitate to rent this property or another of their properties in the future.
SEAWAVE
Hybarger Family 04/11/2016
Great access for walks on the beach to watch the sun rise. Great Deck for watching the sun set. The house felt just like home, very clean and very comfortable. The kitchen had plenty of everything we needed. My son even set up his computer and did some homework. This past weekend I saw Seawave in a background shot on HGTV's Beachfront Properties so I can now say I have stayed somewhere famous. Looking forward to our next visit to Seawave.
Message from Manager
We look forward to welcoming you back soon Hybarger Family!
SEEHAUS
Sugar Land 07/25/2015
Wonderful company. Friendly people. Good properties. I've never been disappointed with Sand N Sea or one of their properties and I've rented from them many times.
SHELL WE PLAY
Miller, Family, Dallas, TX 03/28/2016
This is the second time we have stayed at Shell we Play. It is a very comfortable home with a great view and love the high chairs on the deck that allow you to comfortable on the deck and still maintain that great view. The kitchen has everything you need, and the living area is arranged to keep that great view visible from every angle. Great deck area for the dogs and the gate on the deck is such a welcome addition. I didn't have to worry about the dogs wandering down the steps and into the dunes without me. Sand and Sea, you all do a great job managing these properties!
STILTED PLEASURE
The Moffett/Mallett families, Alvin, Tx 01/13/2015
Love, love, loved this place! We stayed for 5 days over the Thanksgiving holiday and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We were a group of 5 w/2 dogs and had lots of space. The house was super clean, very well decorated and stocked with everything imaginable that we might need. The large corner patio (with outdoor sound system) had to have been our favorite spot. Great view! The staff made us feel like the most important people on the island. The neighborhood was nice and manicured and the people were so friendly. Very short distance from the beach. The neighborhood store was very well stocked and was also a pet-friendly place. Everything combined made for a wonderful vacation. Hope to come back again. Thank you Stilted Pleasure.
SUNSET PIER
Jeanne - Friendswood, TX 03/20/2015
Above the best! We have rented many, many beach and bay houses in the past. This one, by far, is the best and has exceeded our every expectation! Very modern with big, flat screen tvs in the bedrooms and living room, strong wifi, surround sound...The location is amazing too - so quiet. And the fishing! Right off of the pier we have caught at least 150 fish (always practiced catch and release). :) We cannot wait to come back this summer!!!
TAHITI ESCAPE
Snell Family; Cypress, TX 02/19/2016
Location, Location, Location right on the beach easy access. Plenty of room. Right off FM 3005 so if you bring children or pets keep this in mind. Sand N Sea staff were AWESOME and made the check in/out process painless.
THE BALINESE
Janet Cable Conroe, TX 12/13/2015
Thanksgiving this year was the best! Our family of 10 stayed in The Balinese for 4 days. Our ages ranged from 7-70 years old. This was our first time to rent any beach house and a friend had told us about Sand.'N Sea. From the time we checked in to checking out it was such an easy and stress free vacation. The Balinese was like staying in a 5-Star Hotel. The kitchen was furnished with every type of pot, pan, and cooking utensil that you needed. The beach was about 4 houses away, but we had a fantastic view from the deck and the house windows. We loved hearing the waves at night when we opened our windows. The water at the beach was warm enough for the grandkids to swim there. The family den was far away enough from the bedrooms that we could have fun playing games while some retreated to their bedrooms for the night. The library had many games and movies! The house was extremely clean and it did look brand new like other reviews have said. We loved having a washer and dryer on the first floor for washing beach clothes and towels. We had our Thanksgiving meal outside under the Gazebo and the breeze that day was perfect! The deck was fantastic and we sat out there every morning and drank coffee as the sun came up. This was a dream vacation for our family! Thank you Sand'N Sea!
WATERFRONT COTTAGE
Stanton Family 02/16/2016
Small house right on the beach. Clean and efficient. Closets very small and no pantry. But, perfect for the long weekend and SO CLEAN! We will be back to this unit again!
WILLY'S PLACE
Paulette Atkins, Houston Tx 02/16/2016
Willy's place is a great getaway home. It's clean the vibrant colors of blues you chose was an excellent choice its light and airy makes you feel happy yet the house had a warmth about it. You will just have to stay there to experience what I did and you will know exactly what I mean.It sleeps 8 comfortably, we lounge around and watched the waves right outside our balcony. Our Valentine couples weekend in the home was perfect!

Galveston Vacation Rentals

Galveston Real Estate

General

2013 Sand N Sea Properties, L.L.C. All rights reserved.
Galveston Vacation Rentals & Real Estate
Unless otherwise noted, no part of this website
may be reproduced without written permission.

4127 Pirates Beach • 13706 FM 3005 • Galveston, Texas 77554
Tel: 800.880.2554 or 409.797.5500 • Fax: 409.737.5168
E-mail: info@sandnsea.com
Open Daily 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.