Galveston Reviews and Recommendations

We love hearing from each of our guests about their vacation experience with Sand 'N Sea Properties!  Be sure to check out the "Reviews" tab for each of our vacation homes on their individual pages to hear what other guests are saying about the home you're interested in.  We've selected some of our favorites below! 

"(Alamar) was beautiful and better than advertised. The staff was very sweet and helpful throughout the whole process..." - Denham Springs, TX; March 6, 2016

"We have wintered on Galveston Island three seasons. This last winter we rented from Sand 'N Sea  for the first time. Without question the stay with Sand 'N Sea was by far the finest rental we have experienced. The policies, rental home and most importantly the staff were simply put, outstanding." - Bayfield, WI; February 28, 2016

"We had a great time on our vacation and enjoyed the house so much! Great location and price, beautiful view. We felt right at home and didn't want to leave. It was a really special time, wonderful memories." - Reiff Family, Glen Rose, TX; March 9, 2016


Deborah Wade Mineral Wells, Texas 05/23/2015
This an older home that has been nicely updated. The furnishings are perfect!!! It suited our taste to a tee. The kitchen is amply supplied, the beds were very comfortable and the internet connection was very fast.

I cannot say enough good things about this rental. We were at Pirates Beach which is a very quite neighborhood and within 2 blocks to beach access.

Thank you to the owners for having this available and thanks to Sand and Sea for managing the propery so well.
Lisa, Houston, TX. 08/25/2015
We had 11 people in our family. The beds slept all of us just fine. The four bathrooms were a huge plus. We have no complaints. This house fit perfectly for our occasion. Sand N Sea was very good to us. Thank you for a great experience with my family. We will be doing this again, and I wouldn't dream of going through any other realtors.
The Michell Family. Garland,Texas. 07/23/2015
We've never rented a property we were disappointed with. We have been using Sand N Sea for over thirty years. Already reserved for next year.
The Murray Family, Cypress, TX 10/18/2016
Quiet beach front home perfect for family and friends to gather on the deck. The partially covered deck is large enough for entertaining, enjoying meals, or just coffee and sunrise. We enjoyed the rocking chairs, the shady table for 6, and the spectacular view everyday during our stay. The large kitchen and layout of Amor Del Mar is perfect for family fun or couples. The comfy beds were the icing on the cake! This house is convenient to shopping, restaurants, and all the tourist attractions but just far enough from the seawall to enjoy the peace and quiet.
It must also be said, the friendly staff at Sand N Sea are amazing! They are helpful with reservations, attentive to detail, and make you feel like family. They make the rental process stress free and pleasant time after time.
Moss Family, Houston, TX 03/21/2016
House was exactly what we needed for our stay. Kitchen has all appliances, silverware, dishes, etc. needed. Check in and out was simple and staff was very friendly and helpful. Very short walk to the beach and loved having the outdoor shower to rinse off the kids before going inside. Short quick drive to local grocery store and only about 20 minute drive into tourist area of Galveston. Would recommend this property!
Judith Dyer, La Porte, Texas 08/25/2015
It's a wonderful property, we have rented there 5 time and again next year. Sand N Seais a great company. they do all that they can to help people have a wonderful vacation. The Dyer's from La Porte Texas..
Houston 11/11/2015
I've been renting a beach house from Sand N Sea for the last 5 years, and because the staff is so friendly and professional, I don't consider using anyone else.
Garza Family, Wichita Falls, TX 06/07/2016
We had an absolutely Awesome time at Awesome View Beachfront house. The house exceeded our expectations and the beach was great. We had a blast! SandnSea staff checked on us through out the stay. They are also Awesome.
Houston 05/07/2016
A beautiful home right on the beach. The home was well kept and the covered porches very comfortable and relaxing. The Sand'N Seas staff were friendly and competent. We will try to rent here next time we return to Galveston.
Robert and Sharlene Chaney 10/16/2016
This is a wonderful beach home for a couple or small family. The owner takes such pride in this place and Sand and Sea are wonderful! We have rented several times and love it more each time! Dog friendly and there are improvements every time we come. We try to come twice a year! Great beach access and views!
Dunn Family; Canton Ohio 07/11/2015
Renting from Sand n' Sea was a great experience. The house was perfect for my familu. We truly enjoyed our time there and never wanted to leave.
Bob & Donna, Harker Heights, TX 10/10/2016
What a fabulous house! There's a covered deck on each end of the main floor. One deck had an awesome wrought iron table for 6 and we ate all our meals here while looking out over the beach. The other deck had a swing and two wonderful loungers. The master suite is large and away from the other bedrooms. We couldn't ask for a better vacation experience. Our thanks to Sand N Sea and to the family who opened up their home to guests seeking a great beach vacation. This 7th vacation with a Sand N Sea rental was outstanding!
Amy; Houston, TX 07/26/2016
Very helpful staff, prompt attention and ideal rental location. Clean housing with the amenities I wanted!!
Anonymous 08/11/2015
House and SandNSea are beyond pet friendly compared to all others to date . From welcome aboard package to gate and balcony security to pet door. Totally pet ready.
Jan and Grant Bayfield, WI 02/28/2016
We have wintered on Galveston Island three seasons. This last winter we rented from Sand 'N Sea for the first time. Without question the stay with Sand 'N Sea was by far the finest rental we have experienced. The policies, rental home and most importantly the staff were simply put, outstanding.
Parson family Port Neches, Texas 10/11/2015
Sand n Sea staff is always very helpfull.....very customer service oriented and professional! The home we rented was everything we expected. We were there to celebrate our 30 wedding anniversary and appreciated how comfortable and cozy the house was. We have stayed in many different homes over the years and we will definitely be visiting this home again! The only thing that would make it better is if they added some fenced areas for our furry babies. We are so grateful they had everything in the home to also make their stay very comfortable too. It's very obvious the owners are also pet lovers.
Broach Family; Rogers, AR 05/16/2016
Renting through Sand 'N Sea was an awesome experience. The agents were super helpful and the house was amazing. This is our 7th year to stay in Galveston, but our first time to rent through SNS. After this stay, I will only rent through SNS. They went above and beyond to make sure we got the most out of our stay!
DURANT 06/09/2016
I highly recommend staying at Coastal Dreams. The house is beautiful and the kitchen has everything you could possibly need. The elevator was a life saver for my elderly father and transporting all of our family's luggage and groceries. It's perfectly located on the beach and just outside of Galveston proper. Wonderful memories were made with our children and grandchildren!
Rockford family, Georgetown, TX 08/23/2016
This is a beautiful, comfortable, spacious home for our group of eight. Bountifully furnished with decor, kitchen accessories and beach stuff. The location is perfect - the clean, scenic beach is just steps away, and the deck views and breezes were inspiring and relaxing. We hope to return again and again. ALL the Sand 'N Sea personnel we encountered were so friendly and helpful. Thanks Annie, Sarah, Rachel, Raven, Malissa and Billy and his co-worker with the DVD player cable.
Grotts Family, Norman, Ok 07/16/2016
Beautiful house! Perfect place to stay for two families! No cars parking on the beach so the view is gorgeous and peaceful! House plan/layout vey comfortable. Full sized washer and dryer worked great. The trash cans were full sized lidded receptacles that contained our trash without the birds getting into it, too! Favorite Rental so far! Great waves for boogie boarding and The Strand shopping was fun. Love Galveston!
Misty Baumann Humble, Texas 03/22/2016
Absolutely LOVED this house!!
So adorable! Perfect for a family!!
We stayed a week for Spring Break and we WILL be back. Literally right by the beach...just a few steps away.
Pretty area of the beach too....
House is so beautiful and clean and the decorating is like out of a magazine.....didn't want to leave!!
If you are looking for a relaxing vacation place, this is it!!
Can't wait to book this one again!!
Oh and the staff and Sand N Sea were so awesome, even called us the 2nd day there to check on us....

Carl A Mattaliano Family , Spring ,Texas 06/21/2016
Our first experience with SandNSea,,
And absolutely no second guessing our decision to stay at the property they represent ,,,Carl Mattaliano
Houston 06/09/2015
Loved isla del sol, would definitely rent it again. Sand n sea properties was awesome and we would definitely recommend them to friends and family!
Pinson Family, Longview, TX 06/29/2015
This was the most perfect house we have ever rented. The view was beautiful. I've never stayed at a rental house that had every kitchen appliance you would ever need. The dishes were beautiful and plentiful. I can't say enough good things about this place. We all want to go back as soon as we can.
White Family, Houston, TX 04/04/2016
Our stay at Isle Be Back could not have been better, it was all we expected it to be. The entire property was clean and enjoyable, Having stayed in many properties on Galveston island this home ranks as one of the best. Would stay there again.
Gorski Family. Kingwood, TX. 07/02/2016
This is such a great house,extremely well maintained. Over the last few years owners repair, paint and frequently upgrade house, with better than before;(major appliances, couches, TV's, lamps, to name just a few). Some of our Grandkids have grown up thinking this is the family beach house. :)
Permetti Family Friendswood, TX 05/25/2015
This is an awesome property! The views are fantastic from anywhere in the common area inside the house or downstairs outside below the house. The kitchen is well stocked. The bedrooms are bright with comfortable beds. The wifi worked well without any interruptions. It is within 10 mins. drive to Pleasure Pier. A great place for R&R. The beach is clean and not very crowded. There were a couple of minor maintenance issues and the Sand N 'Sea staff were quick to respond, sending the most courteous, confident workman and then continued to follow up throughout the day making sure it was taken care of. Wish I had that kind of service at home! This place affords you a no worries attitude. Sit back and enjoy the vacation!
Kelly Reiff, Glen Rose, TX 03/09/2016
We had a great time on our vacation and enjoyed the house so much! Great location and price, beautiful view. We felt right at home and didn't want to leave. It was a really special time, wonderful memories.
Young/Burdine family: Randolph,Tx 10/06/2016
Laughing Gull is perfect for us. We love any Sand 'N Sea house that we have stayed in since 1984, and appreciate the staff so much. Can't wait until our next visit!
Swint family, Colorado Springs, Colorado 07/08/2015
This is a lovely updated rental. Great for large groups. Kitchen and eating area were amazing as well as master suite. The company, Sea N Sand were VERY professional and responsive from day 1.
Team Burnett 05/08/2016
Live Splash Love is a beautiful place and our family had such a wonderful time!! We made great memories, shared lots of laughter and can't wait to come back! Thank you for sharing your amazing home with us!
Josh & Anne; Houston, TX 07/26/2016
We rented this property for our 10-year wedding anniversary and the house was perfect. We brought our 4 children and they loved the house and experience. It's located on the beach with a private crossover and the house had everything you could possibly need to enjoy your beach vacation: beach and ocean views, plenty of space and amenities, plus it was child-friendly. The Sand 'N Sea staff was excellent as well. They provided us with useful information and made our move in and out of the house effortless.
Camp, Spring, TX 06/07/2016
Maroma was very clean & comfortable. Was a perfect get away. Everything was like described. directly on the beach which is what we wanted and sometimes you get deceived.
Real Estate staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Posada Family; Georgetown Texas 06/03/2015
Beautifully decorated and maintained home with beach access and gorgeous view. Really you only need to bring your personal effects, food, and beach towels. The home is fully stocked! We loved the fact that our dogs were welcomed and even got their own food water bowls.

By far the best beach rental home we have ever stayed in. We had the time of our lives during our daughter's medical school graduation. Plus access to Moody Gardens was a straight shot. Outstanding home and customer service from Sand "N Sea.
Davis Family 03/20/2016
Wonderful view and beach access. Has everything you need, including space.
McDonald family; Palestine, TX 07/15/2016
This is our favorite home after 10 plus years of coming to Galveston. Our family of 13 had plenty of room with the 4 Bedrooms and 4 Bathrooms. The open living/kitchen/dining area was wonderful with that awesome TV. My grandchildren played their PlayStation MLB and had a memorable time. The furnishings and artwork felt like a 5Star resort. This was such a blessing for our family.
Edward & Anne Dail; Van Alstyne, TX 06/29/2016
Sand and Sea staff were excellent and accommodating. The condo was nicely appointed with lovely furnishings and dishes, including access to floats and a beach wagon cart. Everything you need was there for your stay at the beach.
Segura Family; Lufkin, TX 02/08/2016
The Ross 6 was beautiful and spacious. The area the house is located is perfect for an ocean view and to enjoy a short walk to the beach. Already planning future family vacations!
Daphne Dolezal Houston, Texas 09/22/2015
Sandals is a great house right on the beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our week there. The Sand and Sea people are right there for you if you have a problem. I highly recommend renting a Sand and Sea property.
Gautier Familly, Texas 08/12/2015
Our recent stay at Sandy Knoll couldn't have been better. Fourteen of us gathered to celebrate our son's 50th birthday. Every aspect of the property exceeded our expectations including: location and view, furnishings (awesome deck chairs), decor (beautiful paintings), kitchen supplies (great pots and knives), and maintenance was speedly and efficient. Thank you for making our celebration so enjoyable. We will be back!!
Diana Walls, San Antonio 01/26/2016
This property was amazing and felt like home. Best property we have stayed at in 15 years
Margaret Mallon, Tomball, TX 09/06/2016
I would definitely recommend Sand and Sea to anyone needing a rental home. The view was great, location easy to get to, and a reasonable rate.
Andrea, Perkins, OK 06/23/2015
This is a beautiful, well maintained house that makes you feel right at home! We rented from another company in the area and their houses were older and not in great condition and the staff was not nearly as willing to help solve our problems. Sand N Sea has a friendly staff who calls to check in on you daily and overall it was a great experience. I would highly recommend them!
Hannah - Austin, TX 06/27/2016
Absolutely glorious house in great condition. It is a perfect house for a family gathering, with lots of different spaces for people to hang out. The patios were very enjoyable in June with the constant sea breeze.
The staff are helpful and amazing, even during a last minute reservation snafu. We will be coming back as often as we can!
Hebert family, Novi, Michigan 03/01/2016
Great location! Right on beach. Just far enough from town.
Beautifully decorated
Well stocked to meet all needs.
Mimi; Bay Area, CA 03/28/2016
Beautifully decorated home in excellent condition, with sweeping ocean view. Our family went for many long walks on the beach, and we also used the Pointe West facilities, which were very conveniently located from the house. Sand N Sea staff were very responsive and accommodating. I would not hesitate to rent this property or another of their properties in the future.
Hybarger Family 04/11/2016
Great access for walks on the beach to watch the sun rise. Great Deck for watching the sun set. The house felt just like home, very clean and very comfortable. The kitchen had plenty of everything we needed. My son even set up his computer and did some homework. This past weekend I saw Seawave in a background shot on HGTV's Beachfront Properties so I can now say I have stayed somewhere famous. Looking forward to our next visit to Seawave.
Message from Manager
We look forward to welcoming you back soon Hybarger Family!
Sugar Land 07/25/2015
Wonderful company. Friendly people. Good properties. I've never been disappointed with Sand N Sea or one of their properties and I've rented from them many times.
The Seales and Johnsons, Spokane Valley, WA and Tulsa, OK 06/25/2016
Our family really enjoyed our stay at Seehaus. This property has the best location! A convenient dune walkover gets you on the beach where cars cannot drive on (unlike some of the other areas of beach at Galveston) which you will really appreciate if you are bringing little ones. The huge kitchen is well equipped for any cooking you would want to do. Beds and sofas were comfy, the property was very clean and well maintained, the AC worked great and TV's and ceiling fans were everywhere. Thank you, Sand 'N Sea for a smooth rental process and such a great property.
Miller, Family, Dallas, TX 03/28/2016
This is the second time we have stayed at Shell we Play. It is a very comfortable home with a great view and love the high chairs on the deck that allow you to comfortable on the deck and still maintain that great view. The kitchen has everything you need, and the living area is arranged to keep that great view visible from every angle. Great deck area for the dogs and the gate on the deck is such a welcome addition. I didn't have to worry about the dogs wandering down the steps and into the dunes without me. Sand and Sea, you all do a great job managing these properties!
Audrey Dallas, TX 10/12/2016
What a great house!! What a great location!! The staff at Sand 'N Sea are just amazing!!! They went above and beyond for sure. I will ONLY rent from them in the future, and if we are able to purchase our own beach house...These ladies will be the only ones I will trust. Just outstanding!!!! Thank you all so so much!
Snell Family; Cypress, TX 02/19/2016
Location, Location, Location right on the beach easy access. Plenty of room. Right off FM 3005 so if you bring children or pets keep this in mind. Sand N Sea staff were AWESOME and made the check in/out process painless.
Janet Cable Conroe, TX 12/13/2015
Thanksgiving this year was the best! Our family of 10 stayed in The Balinese for 4 days. Our ages ranged from 7-70 years old. This was our first time to rent any beach house and a friend had told us about Sand.'N Sea. From the time we checked in to checking out it was such an easy and stress free vacation. The Balinese was like staying in a 5-Star Hotel. The kitchen was furnished with every type of pot, pan, and cooking utensil that you needed. The beach was about 4 houses away, but we had a fantastic view from the deck and the house windows. We loved hearing the waves at night when we opened our windows. The water at the beach was warm enough for the grandkids to swim there. The family den was far away enough from the bedrooms that we could have fun playing games while some retreated to their bedrooms for the night. The library had many games and movies! The house was extremely clean and it did look brand new like other reviews have said. We loved having a washer and dryer on the first floor for washing beach clothes and towels. We had our Thanksgiving meal outside under the Gazebo and the breeze that day was perfect! The deck was fantastic and we sat out there every morning and drank coffee as the sun came up. This was a dream vacation for our family! Thank you Sand'N Sea!
Stanton Family 02/16/2016
Small house right on the beach. Clean and efficient. Closets very small and no pantry. But, perfect for the long weekend and SO CLEAN! We will be back to this unit again!
Paulette Atkins, Houston Tx 02/16/2016
Willy's place is a great getaway home. It's clean the vibrant colors of blues you chose was an excellent choice its light and airy makes you feel happy yet the house had a warmth about it. You will just have to stay there to experience what I did and you will know exactly what I mean.It sleeps 8 comfortably, we lounge around and watched the waves right outside our balcony. Our Valentine couples weekend in the home was perfect!

Galveston Vacation Rentals

Galveston Real Estate


2013 Sand N Sea Properties, L.L.C. All rights reserved.
Galveston Vacation Rentals & Real Estate
Unless otherwise noted, no part of this website
may be reproduced without written permission.

4127 Pirates Beach • 13706 FM 3005 • Galveston, Texas 77554
Tel: 800.880.2554 or 409.797.5500 • Fax: 409.737.5168
Open Daily 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.