Galveston Island, Texas Properties For Sale

Galveston Reviews and Recommendations

We love hearing from each of our guests about their vacation experience with Sand 'N Sea Properties!  Be sure to check out the reviews for each of our vacation homes on their individual pages to hear what other guests are saying about the home you're interested in.

We've selected some of our favorites below! 

 

3 PALMS

Rhonda F, , 2017-05-26

We look forward to staying at one of your properties next year! It is so easy to book through sand n seas and find exactly what you are looking for. The staff is very helpful.

5 O'CLOCK SOMEWHERE

Martha H, , 2017-06-16

I've rented from them for years. They r the best. I tried another company one year and was not satisfied . The view was good and the decorations were perfect.

ALAMAR

Lisa , Houston, TX., 8/21/2015

We had 11 people in our family. The beds slept all of us just fine. The four bathrooms were a huge plus. We have no complaints. This house fit perfectly for our occasion. Sand N Sea was very good to us. Thank you for a great experience with my family. We will be doing this again, and I wouldn't dream of going through any other realtors.

AMOR DEL MAR

The Murray Family , Cypress, TX, 10/12/2016

Quiet beach front home perfect for family and friends to gather on the deck. The partially covered deck is large enough for entertaining, enjoying meals, or just coffee and sunrise. We enjoyed the rocking chairs, the shady table for 6, and the spectacular view everyday during our stay. The large kitchen and layout of Amor Del Mar is perfect for family fun or couples. The comfy beds were the icing on the cake! This house is convenient to shopping, restaurants, and all the tourist attractions but just far enough from the seawall to enjoy the peace and quiet. It must also be said, the friendly staff at Sand N Sea are amazing! They are helpful with reservations, attentive to detail, and make you feel like family. They make the rental process stress free and pleasant time after time.

T, Garland,Texas., 7/13/2015

We've never rented a property we were disappointed with. We have been using Sand N Sea for over thirty years. Already reserved for next year.

ASIDE THE SEA

, Houston, 11/6/2015

I've been renting a beach house from Sand N Sea for the last 5 years, and because the staff is so friendly and professional, I don't consider using anyone else.

AVOCET

Cheryl B, , 2017-06-30

The staff has always been very helpful and upbeat. Any issues were quickly resolved. Never had a bad situation in the ten plus years I have rented from them. Thanks

AWESOME VIEW

Garza Family , Wichita Falls, TX, 6/2/2016

We had an absolutely Awesome time at Awesome View Beachfront house. The house exceeded our expectations and the beach was great. We had a blast! SandnSea staff checked on us through out the stay. They are also Awesome.

BAHAMA BREEZE

John O, , 2017-06-09

This was our second family trip to Galveston and our first experience with Sand 'n Sea and what a difference to the year before. The Sand 'n Sea team were so professional and friendly that our vacation started on a high. When we arrived at Bahama Breeze we just looked in awe at the beautiful place. The entire family was thrilled with everything it offered. Private bathrooms for all four bedrooms, space for cooking and socializing, beach access, and a view that went on forever. The lift made unloading and loading a breeze which allowed us to start and end the vacation in great moods. We will only use Sand 'N Sea for renting properties in the future in Galveston and when the whole family is with us we will try to get Bahama Breeze.

Kerry B, , 2017-07-21

Excellent!! From the Sand and Sea employees to the layout/amenities/location of the beach house. 5 star beach house that had thought of EVERYTHING a person could need and want while vacationing at the beach.

BAREFOOT BUNGALOW

Robert and Sharlene C, , 10/8/2016

This is a wonderful beach home for a couple or small family. The owner takes such pride in this place and Sand and Sea are wonderful! We have rented several times and love it more each time! Dog friendly and there are improvements every time we come. We try to come twice a year! Great beach access and views!

BEACH NUT

Dunn Family , Canton Ohio, 7/3/2015

Renting from Sand n' Sea was a great experience. The house was perfect for my familu. We truly enjoyed our time there and never wanted to leave.

BEACHCOMBER

Bob & Donna , Harker Heights, TX, 9/28/2016

What a fabulous house! There's a covered deck on each end of the main floor. One deck had an awesome wrought iron table for 6 and we ate all our meals here while looking out over the beach. The other deck had a swing and two wonderful loungers. The master suite is large and away from the other bedrooms. We couldn't ask for a better vacation experience. Our thanks to Sand N Sea and to the family who opened up their home to guests seeking a great beach vacation. This 7th vacation with a Sand N Sea rental was outstanding!

BEACHFRONT ESCAPE

John M, , 2017-03-12

This is a great property with a beautiful view. It is just far enough away to relax, but close enough to everything we needed. The staff at Sand 'N Sea were awesome.

BLUE MOON

Jan and Grant , Bayfield, WI, 12/28/2015

We have wintered on Galveston Island three seasons. This last winter we rented from Sand 'N Sea for the first time. Without question the stay with Sand 'N Sea was by far the finest rental we have experienced. The policies, rental home and most importantly the staff were simply put, outstanding.

BUCCANEER COTTAGE

B, Rogers, AR, 5/6/2016

Renting through Sand 'N Sea was an awesome experience. The agents were super helpful and the house was amazing. This is our 7th year to stay in Galveston, but our first time to rent through SNS. After this stay, I will only rent through SNS. They went above and beyond to make sure we got the most out of our stay!

CASTLE HARBOUR

Terri V, , 2017-08-18

The staff is very helpful and very knowledgeable. There is a variety of properties to meet all your needs.

COASTAL DREAM

R, Georgetown, TX, 8/15/2016

This is a beautiful, comfortable, spacious home for our group of eight. Bountifully furnished with decor, kitchen accessories and beach stuff. The location is perfect - the clean, scenic beach is just steps away, and the deck views and breezes were inspiring and relaxing. We hope to return again and again. ALL the Sand 'N Sea personnel we encountered were so friendly and helpful. Thanks Annie, Sarah, Rachel, Raven, Malissa and Billy and his co-worker with the DVD player cable.

COCO BEAR

Stella F, , 2017-06-30

As always, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The people at Sand N Sea are exceptionally good to work with, s is evidenced by our continued use of their services for 30+ years!!

FAMILY TIDES

Mario D, Lufkin, TX, 11/3/2016

Lovely clean home with a great gulf view. It was sure nice that all 3 bedrooms had a full bathroom attached. The staff at Sand n Sea are a pleasure to deal with and helped make our vacation very relaxing.

Lorene C, Katy, 05/18/2017

I forgot to mention in my earlier review of how quick the ladies at the Rental place were in helping us get the lights fixed downstairs in the patio area and most of all how much we appreciated them getting us a bbq grill so quickly as they did. We were about to go out and purchase one. Great Job Ladies!!

GENTLE WINDS

Robert W, , 2017-08-14

Sand N Sea treats customers well, with efficient and friendly check-in and departure processes, and responsive attention when something in the rental unit needs correction.

HUSH PUPPY

M, Spring ,Texas, 6/13/2016

Our first experience with SandNSea,, And absolutely no second guessing our decision to stay at the property they represent ,,,Carl Mattaliano

LAUGHING GULL

Y, Randolph,Tx, 9/25/2016

Laughing Gull is perfect for us. We love any Sand 'N Sea house that we have stayed in since 1984, and appreciate the staff so much. Can't wait until our next visit!

LIVE SPLASH LOVE

Josh & Anne , Houston, TX, 7/15/2016

We rented this property for our 10-year wedding anniversary and the house was perfect. We brought our 4 children and they loved the house and experience. It's located on the beach with a private crossover and the house had everything you could possibly need to enjoy your beach vacation: beach and ocean views, plenty of space and amenities, plus it was child-friendly. The Sand 'N Sea staff was excellent as well. They provided us with useful information and made our move in and out of the house effortless.

MAROMA

, Camp, Spring, TX, 6/3/2016

Maroma was very clean & comfortable. Was a perfect get away. Everything was like described. directly on the beach which is what we wanted and sometimes you get deceived. Real Estate staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Allison S, , 2017-04-28

Maroma was the perfect beach house for our family and the staff at Sand n Sea were excellent! We used the after hours service twice during our stay for minor needs and both times our needs were met in an exceptionally professional and prompt manner. Maroma is roomy yet cozy. The outdoor living really exceeds expectations! Plenty of comfortable seating and the entire family enjoyed the hot tub! We all have decided we want to stay here year after year!

NO AGENDA

Dennis M, , 2017-06-09

Your professionalism in the office was:is impressive. You made our checkin easy. Calling us to let us know our house was ready 2 1/2 hours early was really setting the tone and that tone never faded. See you next June!

POUR ME A VACATION

Linda W, , 2017-07-14

Always a relaxing stay. This is the 4th stay over the years and never a problem with our reservation or stay. Properties always clean! Staff so nice and kind. Wonderful experience!

SANDY KNOLL

Diana W, San Antonio, 1/22/2016

This property was amazing and felt like home. Best property we have stayed at in 15 years

SEA DUST

D.A & AM J, Ocala, FL., 12/2/16

Our second visit/ stay... Very pleasant, light, airy atmosphere immediately oceanside. Four cheerful, spacious bedrooms with very comfortable beds. Clean. neat, compact kitchen with large open family area. Beautiful ocean view on two- sided deck. Ideal, efficient cottage with superior island location...

SEA FOREVER

Margaret M, Tomball, TX, 9/2/2016

I would definitely recommend Sand and Sea to anyone needing a rental home. The view was great, location easy to get to, and a reasonable rate.

SEASIDE BUNGALOW

Mimi , Bay Area, CA, 3/24/2016

Beautifully decorated home in excellent condition, with sweeping ocean view. Our family went for many long walks on the beach, and we also used the Pointe West facilities, which were very conveniently located from the house. Sand N Sea staff were very responsive and accommodating. I would not hesitate to rent this property or another of their properties in the future.

SEEHAUS

, Sugar Land, 7/17/2015

Wonderful company. Friendly people. Good properties. I've never been disappointed with Sand N Sea or one of their properties and I've rented from them many times.

SERENITY NOW

SHIRLEY C, , 2017-05-15

A great experience in every way! The property was great as was the service. We will definitely be going back! Thanks for the great service!

SUGAR SHACK

Audrey , Dallas, TX, 10/7/2016

What a great house!! What a great location!! The staff at Sand 'N Sea are just amazing!!! They went above and beyond for sure. I will ONLY rent from them in the future, and if we are able to purchase our own beach house...These ladies will be the only ones I will trust. Just outstanding!!!! Thank you all so so much!

SUN KISSED

Judy C, , 2017-05-15

Thanks to Shae for helping us secure the house. When our previous house sold I was at a loss of what to do since we needed an elevator. I really appreciate Sand N Sea working with us to secure a suitable replacement!

SUNNYSIDE UP

Thomas R, , 2017-06-12

The home was perfect for our needs. The property management team outstanding in all respects. We will be back!

TAHITI ESCAPE

S, Cypress, TX, 2/11/2016

Location, Location, Location right on the beach easy access. Plenty of room. Right off FM 3005 so if you bring children or pets keep this in mind. Sand N Sea staff were AWESOME and made the check in/out process painless.

VITAMIN SEA

Michael H, , 2017-08-21

Sand N Sea was very professional and personal as they met and surpassed all expectations during the rental experience and throughout the stay at Vitamin Sea. The property, Vitamin Sea, was very nice, clean and provided everything you could ask for & more in a vacation rental.

WATERFRONT COTTAGE

S, , 2/12/2016

Small house right on the beach. Clean and efficient. Closets very small and no pantry. But, perfect for the long weekend and SO CLEAN! We will be back to this unit again!

Get our latest offers and deals Subscribe with us today!
Leave this field empty

4127 Pirates Beach (mailing)

13706 FM 3005 (at the entrance to Pirates Beach)

Galveston, TX 77554

Tel: 409.797.5500

Click Here to Email Us

Open Daily 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.


M. B. Feinman, Broker

Sand 'N Sea Properties License #9003257

Texas Real Estate Commission Consumer Protection Notice

Texas Real Estate Commission Information About Brokerage Services