Galveston Island, Texas Properties For Sale

Galveston Reviews and Recommendations

We’re crazy about the families and friends who trust us to help them make memories year after year, but you don’t have to take our word for it: Scroll down to see feedback from happy folks who have rented our Sand `N Sea beach houses on Galveston Island. Hoping to find information about a specific house? No problem! Simply visit that house’s individual page to read all of the reviews for that property. Have questions or concerns?  Ready to book? We want to hear from you! Give us a call at 409.797.5500.

 

 

11/20/2018, Sea Eagle, Leslie S

A friend of mine owns a vacation home in Galveston, so I asked her for a recommendation for a rental company. She checked with the person who built her Galveston house and he recommended Sand ‘n Sea.

11/20/2018, SUGAR SHACK, James F

We have used Sand and Sea for about 20 years with great results and confidence in their properties

11/20/2018, TROPICAL WATERS, Ronald S

We have been renting beach houses at Galveston for 40 years with several different realty companies. Sand 'N Sea is the best! Very friendly, helpful and courteous. We are customers for life.

11/17/2018, CALL ME THE BREEZE, Nicole S

Sand n Sea was so great to work with and this rental had a great price for the dates of vacation.

11/17/2018, Dreamsicle, Kenneth S

Reliable. We have used you for many years. Thank you!

11/15/2018, THE BALINESE, Sally J

i have rented from you for 14 years and always have had a good experience.

11/15/2018, SAND DOLLAR 3, Charles B

We use you all every time we book in Galveston. You all do a great job and the properties are very nice.

11/09/2018, SEA URCHIN, LYDIA W

I've been using S&S for years, even before the name change. Lots of good house choices and great office team.

11/09/2018, COASTAL RETREAT, Roy B

We prefer canal houses for fishing; very roomy accommodations for four couples. Pictures were accurate as what to expect.

11/03/2018, LEISURETIME, Kevin P

This was a last minute stay and you were able to accommodate a same day booking!

11/02/2018, LATITUDE, Bryan D

This is my 4th year with Sand and Sea

11/01/2018, KATHIES, Hank H

I have been renting with this company for over 10 years now.

11/01/2018, 3 Palms, Yolanda T

I've rented since 2012 with no issues. Great customer service.

10/31/2018, FAMILY TIDES, Tamy M

Been renting with you for years.

10/31/2018, SUNSATIONAL, Mark A

Relatives used sand n sea in the past and they recommend this place so we tried you guys and had a great experience

10/31/2018, FREEDOM, Don B

We've been dealing with Sand n Sea properties since 2005 and don't feel the need to go anywhere else. Besides, we have a great rental relationship with Wendy at Sand N Sea and she always makes us feel like family.

10/26/2018, MAROMA, Kim D

Have been renting from Sand N Sea for 23 years for our annual beach week in October !!!

10/22/2018, SURF SONG, Tracy L

Friendly, helpful staff, had the house we wanted.

10/19/2018, ENDLESS SUMMER, STACY L

RESPONSIVE TO ISSUES WHEN THEY ARISE - LOCK OUT, TOILET, ETC...

10/19/2018, AZUL SEAHORSES, Jennifer H

Sand n Sea provides outstanding customer service. We felt pampered from check in to check out and everywhere in between. We were pleasantly surprised with their care and efficiency.

10/18/2018, BAHAMA BREEZE, Peter C

Sand N Sea came though with a same day reservation after a terrible airbnb experience. Their booking flexibility saved our vacation.

10/15/2018, AWESOME VIEW, Stephen F

You had the best selection of larger houses that would allow the family dogs.

10/12/2018, SUNRISE SHORE, Peggy L W

Only your office an another one had an actual human beings to talk to. The other "well known" rental agencies did not have a phone number, office address and the only way to get in touch was e mail. We will tell our friends about you.

10/12/2018, STARFISH, James J

Nice selection of homes and professional operation

10/12/2018, CAT'S MEOW, Linda R

I liked how the Sand N' Sea website is designed. It's easy to use and easy to ask questions when needed.

10/07/2018, BAHAMA BREEZE, Julie W

I’ve been renting from SNS for over 5 years and the service and the homes are great. I will never go to another rental agent.

10/05/2018, SEEHAUS, Amy H

The home was in an area on the west end I knew well and Sand & Sea is a real estate company I know have been operating on the island for a few decades now with a great reputation. The overall process from rental to check out was outstanding.

10/05/2018, AVALON, DEBORAH A

I have a friend who rents from Sand and Seas on Pirates Beach. The property is always immaculately clean and well maintained landscaping. It's quiet, peaceful, and very relaxing.

10/05/2018, SANDPIPER, Adolph R

The reason why we choose your company, because your personnel made an effort to show us around and made us feel welcome.

10/04/2018, SANDY KNOLL, Kathleen C

Have always been pleased with the excellent service from Sand 'N Sea.

10/04/2018, PANORAMA, QUINTIN C

Sand n Sea is just so professional, no need leasing thru anyone else.

10/03/2018, SEAHORSE VILLA, Catherine S

You publish floor plans and your reputation gives added confidence in expected accuracy of property descriptions and quality of service.

09/28/2018, STARFISH, Joyce H

We've rented from Sand N Sea before and had good experiences.

09/26/2018, BAHAMA BREEZE, Kathy B

I have used Sand N Sea for 3 years now and they have not failed me yet. Very courteous and nice and helpful.

09/22/2018, TROPICAL WATERS, Daphne D

Sand and Sea is a quality realtor and we have had a great experience renting from your company the last five years. If something is wrong and we call in Sand and Sea comes quickly to solve the problem.

09/21/2018, SOUTH BEACH, Kathy O

Have worked with Sand 'N Sea for more than 30 years and they are great.

09/20/2018, EMMA'S FANCY, Patricia C

We know we will have the best with Sand N Sea

09/17/2018, SHORE FUN, Diana S

Always have had good experiences with Sand n Sea properties

09/17/2018, WILLY'S PLACE, Jose B

I've been using Sand N Sea for over 10 years and really like the service they provide; will definitely use them again next year!

09/17/2018, PIRATES TREASURE, Joelle H

The quality of the properties and the cleanliness

09/15/2018, STARFISH, DAnn M

We have rented from Sand N Sea for many years and 2nd year in a row at Starfish!

09/15/2018, WAVERLY, DAnn M

We always use Sand N Sea and prefer them for ease of reservations. Also the Beach Club program is a plus because we vacation every year in Galveston and we accumulate points for free nights.

09/09/2018, SAND DOLLAR 3, Adam B

We have stayed at Sand N Sea properties in the past, and were always greatly satisfied with our overall experience.

09/08/2018, PELICAN WATCH, Krystal B

Highly recommended

09/07/2018, WINE DOWN, Diana C

This was a perfect little vacation. Beautiful house and excellent price! We will be back . Good bye! Home away :( your too expensive with no-nonsense fees.

09/07/2018, AQUA MARINE, John G

Your selections were awesome and the website was easy to use.

09/04/2018, COCO BEAR, Joanie J

We originally rented Footprints for many years but that property was sold. The reservation team suggested Coco Bear and we have been in love ever since.

09/04/2018, LATITUDE ADJUSTMENT, Charlotte C

I have been renting from Sand and Sea for years The service is awesome as well as the homes I have leased

08/31/2018, CAMP BEACHY, Ingrid G

Always great service!

08/31/2018, NO AGENDA, Rosario M

this was my third time staying with Sand & Sea properties

08/31/2018, BELLATTI, Barbara V

We have booked with Sand 'N Sea in the past and have always had a good experience.

08/31/2018, COOL CHANGE, Virginia B

We have used Sand N Sea many times before.

08/30/2018, TEXAS TIDES, Ellen A

Good past experiences

08/26/2018, SANDALS, Jeff M

My brother has used the company for a long time and has had positive experiences.

08/23/2018, DREAMSICLE, Tirdad S

We have been with "Sand `N Sea" since my boys were few years old. It is around 30 years. We had our family gathering. Service always been good and responsive. Thanks you

08/23/2018, ARUBA, Rick B

Y'all had exactly what we were looking for without getting gouged with fees

08/23/2018, AT THE BEACH, Laura R

I have rented multiple times and have always had a positive experience.

08/22/2018, WATERFRONT COTTAGE, Robert J

Short notice and Sand 'N' Sea did a good job with finding a house.

08/20/2018, SEEHAUS, Joe W

We have customers job Sand 'n Sea since the 80's and have always been happy with them.

08/20/2018, CAMP BEACHY, Karen W

Sand n Sea is just the best. Will be sticking with them

08/20/2018, BEACHFRONT ESCAPE, H J F

I have rented from you since you were located in a trailer on the side of the road.

08/19/2018, FERIAS, Thomas M

Your presence on the island, our past experience, your excellent website to evaluate properties

08/13/2018, SEAS THE DAY, Kristine K

This is our third week long stay with Sand 'N Sea. Why change?

08/13/2018, LATITUDE ADJUSTMENT, MARILYN J

We have been renting through Sand n Sea for many years and always like the efficient manner in which things are handled.

08/13/2018, SANDY KNOLL, Kenneth C

We have leased from Sand N Sea for over 15 years now, we know the area and the product.

08/10/2018, EMMA'S FANCY, LINDA C

SandnSeas is a very customer oriented service provider. We've rented from them for several years. They are very quick to respond to questions and service needs. Thank you!

08/10/2018, COASTAL RETREAT, Ryan W

Great house, great experience. We've been renting from Sand N' Sea for more than 20 years now and have always had a great experience in both customer service and choice of rental properties.

08/10/2018, VISTA DEL MAR, Victor B

We have used Sand 'N Sea before and have been satisfied with their service and the properties they offer.

08/09/2018, SEAWARD, Melissa H

We always have great customer service with Sand N Sea and the properties are always well taken care of!

08/09/2018, SURF SONG, Jennifer G

I think Sand n Sea may be a little more expensive than VRBO, for example, but it has an easy to search website with floor plans (so important for planning), it’s easy to book, and although I’ve never had a problem there are people available if you do need them.

08/07/2018, PLAYA GRANDE, Diane T

We had rented with you before and liked your professional team.

08/06/2018, ARUBA, Kristi U

Absolutely!! Sand and Sea customer service was excellent from booking to check out!!

08/06/2018, HOOLIGAN'S ISLAND, Pricillia J

I have used Sand and Sea for about 18 years and have always had great service.

08/06/2018, SAND DOLLAR 3, Herbert W

Sand 'n Sea - you are to be commended - you care and attention to details in customer service is outstanding! I appreciate your friendly & caring approach towards your renters.Thank you for taking such great care!

08/06/2018, SEAS THE DAY, Stephanie S

It was handled by Sand and Sea. We have tried other rental companies and were totally dissatisfied so we came back to Sand and Sea rentals.

08/03/2018, LIFE'S A BEACH, Matthew P

My mom used to use Sand 'N Sea when I was young.

08/03/2018, WILLY'S PLACE, Gena H

Sand n sea was the first place we stopped when planning our vacation . They were great in helping us find what we wanted.

08/03/2018, THE WHITE CRANE, Nick G

It fit our needs, and Sand and Sea is great to work with.

08/03/2018, DREAMSICLE, Brennan B

Rented through Sand N Sea last summer and had easy, quality experience. We will use y'all every summer!

08/03/2018, SHORE FUN, Jack D

From a friend who has stayed there. Never worked with S&S before but will again.

08/01/2018, LA TORTUGA, Steve H

We have used Sand N Sea numerous times and they do a wonderful job of taking care of us.

08/01/2018, SALT LIFE, Lisa S

I’ve rented from Land and Sea every year and it has been wonderful

07/31/2018, JUST BEACHY, R Thomas R

Prefer working with Sand & Sea if price and facility is right ... always treated well

07/30/2018, LA VIDA PLAYA, Samuel W F

I like the properties. I like dealing with the booking and reservation team.

07/30/2018, SANDPIPER, Elizabeth F

rented with y'all forever!

07/30/2018, SANDY KNOLL, Charlotte C

SandnSea is the agency to go with - only one for us for the past 16 years

07/30/2018, 2 BUOYS, John B

We've booked happily with sandnsea before.

07/30/2018, AZUL SEAHORSES, Karen Y

We have been dealing with Sand N Sea for a long time and we have a built in trust factor.

07/30/2018, BELLATTI, JANE B

Tradition. I have done business with Sand n Sea/Pirates Beach for many years and always been happy.

07/29/2018, OCEANS 11, Carmen C

I have rented houses and apartments with your company several times and every single time it has been easy, courteous and the properties have been in great condition. Great Company!!

07/27/2018, THE WHITE CRANE, Phyllis M

We have been working with Sand 'N Sea for years. They are very professional, helpful and friendly. We will continue our beach house booking relationship with them for years to come.

07/27/2018, TROPICAL WATERS, Cathy P

The elevator and ample space for our family. We rent from Sand 'n Sea because of the awesome service we always receive. We called multiple times for minor items and each time Sand 'N Sea representatives responded immediately and fixed our issue in record time... Thank you!

07/27/2018, POUR ME A VACATION, LaWanda P

Have rented from Sand and Sea for many years. The one I had booked sold, and I found this one and was very pleased.

07/27/2018, 3 PALMS, Angie W

Sand 'n Sea is wonderful to work with, this is our second time to book with them and will do so again next summer!

07/27/2018, STARFISH, Michael P

Sand N' Sea has been our choice for rental properties for many years now because we know we can trust them to be transparent and honest about the rental property.

07/27/2018, PANORAMA, Truong P

Communication was great, staff & service we received was just amazing!! I will definitely book w/ them again.

07/27/2018, SEEHAUS, Carol P

we chose Sand’nSea because they are THE BEST!

07/26/2018, ADRIFT, Lissa A

Sand and Sea website was great, they were professional and very helpful with regards to answering questions up front and helping me achieve my goals for our gathering.

07/25/2018, AVALON, Dormetra H

I researched many different properties so that I could find something that was the best price and would accommodate my entire family and our pet. This was not easy to do but when I researched Sand and Sea, they had several properties that were good fits for us.

07/23/2018, SEA LA VIE, Cindy V

Rented with you in the past and had a very good experience. Also like the homes you offer in various locations.

07/23/2018, KATHIE'S KOTTAGE, Mary Woodard B

Have used you many summers.

07/23/2018, BELLATTI, Sara C

Have rented from Sand n Sea for 5 years and have enjoyed every trip!!

07/23/2018, SEA DUST, Sherryl C

I have rented a front row beach house in Galveston every summer for the past 17 years. By far Sand and Sea excels and is easiest to book with and I have rented through the competition as well as owners. I have had a few scattered issues over the years and the most responsive has always been Sand n Sea and thats huge when staying in someone elses home.

07/20/2018, BLUE MOON, Kayla H

Always loved sand and sea the best

07/20/2018, SEA SPRAY, Katrina A

We started using Sand N Sea in 2010 on recommendation of a friend when we were looking for a beach house.

07/20/2018, WAVERLY, Raymond D Q

This was our 6th year with SandnSea and our 2nd at Waverly. We will probably be back for our 3rd at Waverly next year.

07/20/2018, 3 PALMS, Phyllis M

Return customer, best rental company on the island.

07/20/2018, AQUA MARINE, Sharon L

Been using this one for 7 years and had no desire to change. Excellent service.

07/20/2018, SO FAR SO GOOD, Kelly E

We are repeat customers for 5 years.

07/20/2018, CALL ME THE BREEZE, Sue K

Have rented with SNS for years. When first rental taken off market, you suggested this one. Have been in this one 2 years now, and will be back.

07/20/2018, WINE DOWN, Peggy E

Used Sand n Sea for nine years. Service is always great - I tend to be loyal to businesses that are well run and take care of their customers.

07/20/2018, ALOHA PARADISE, Samantha L

We had such a good experience the last time we came.

07/20/2018, ABOVE THE SEA, Michael W

Great customer service. Already booked the same house for 2019.

07/19/2018, LUNA SEA, Sable W

Price was great and the booking was quick and easy.

07/18/2018, BETTER AT THE BEACH, Julie H

I’ve always had great service with your company

07/16/2018, ARUBA, Anna E

Because we had good experience before with Sand n Sea, always very clean house and accomodating employees.....we have been renting from u for a few years

07/16/2018, KEY WEST, Kimberly B

Yes. Have rented for years from sand and sea. Excellent service.

07/16/2018, KAT'S KORNER, Sarah H

We have used Sand n Sea before and trust you.

07/16/2018, IBEACH, MARY BETH D

have been renting for over 20 years and have never been disappointed.

07/15/2018, SANDY FEET, Dennis B

Have used Sand N Sea since we moved back to Texas in the late 1980's

07/13/2018, EMMA'S FANCY, Jose E. C

We have been renting beachfront properties from Sand’n’Sea for many years and wlll continue to do so.

07/13/2018, BAHAMA BREEZE, Starley M

Each year, I have spent more and more on rentals and gotten nicer and nicer ones. Next year is already reserved and my most expensive yet. S&S has always been first class.

07/13/2018, FLEUR DE SEA, Laura S

Cleanliness, clean beach, beautiful houses and fantastic Sea N Sand staff!

07/13/2018, FLAMINGO SHORES, Stacey C

I have always had a great experience with Sand N Sea. Great service and very efficient.

07/13/2018, TAHITI ESCAPE, Kathe C

You guys are the best!

07/13/2018, CRAB SHACK, Lisa M

We have been using you for over 20 years.

07/13/2018, AMBIANCE, JERRY L

staff is very professional

07/13/2018, VISTA DEL MAR, Sherry W

We have been using Sand n Sea for over 20 years. Always has been good experience!

07/13/2018, WILLY'S PLACE, Sherry P

Just what we were looking for according to our budget.

07/13/2018, THE WHITE CRANE, Tamy M

We've been staying with Sand 'N Sea for years.

07/13/2018, SUNRISE SHORE, Jean H

Sand N' Sea's selection of homes were much better. We looked at three other companies but decided on Sand N' Sea due to variety of homes and amenities offered.

07/13/2018, ISLA DEL SOL, Roberta S

I have used Sand N Sea before and everything has gone the way I hoped it would.

07/09/2018, SANDY KNOLL, Pam B

Because y’all are very easy to work with and definitely address problems quickly

07/06/2018, ISLA DEL SOL, Pablo T

We have been renting from you for more than 6 years.

07/06/2018, TEXAS ROSE, Lorien M

Sand n Sea takes care of everything.

07/06/2018, FLAMINGO SHORES, Martha L

We’ve always been pleased with Sand n Sea. We LOVE Pointe West!

07/06/2018, SURF SONG, William R

Your service and attention to detail along with knowing if you rent the house I am taken care of.

07/06/2018, SEASIDE BUNGALOW, Melissa M

We have had many successful beach vacations with sand and sea

07/02/2018, ROSS 5, Robin C

I've used Sand and Sea for many years and always been extremely satisfied.

07/02/2018, SEA URCHIN, Lois D

Sand n Sea does an excellent job of preparing and maintaining properties. I've rented 3 properties to this point and have never been dissatisfied.

07/02/2018, SAND CRAB, Keith W

Sand N sea does a great job. Pirates Beach is great.

07/02/2018, SUNNYSIDE UP, Thomas R

SandNSea has always delivered - did this time when we lost our power on Saturday night, got it back early a.m. Sunday. We were cooking dinner - only thing we missed. SNS (Kristina) stayed with CenterPoint until job completed. Outstanding!

07/02/2018, LA TORTUGA, Debbie E

Great service.

06/29/2018, SURF SONG, Michael A

Needed trash pick up and a grill, both things happened within an hour. Thanks

06/28/2018, ASIDE THE SEA, Janis W

Love Sand n Sea properties!!! Great service and clean properties!

06/25/2018, SUNSATIONAL, Laura C

We have always used SandnSea and all the properties are outstanding as well as the customer service.

06/25/2018, ADRIFT, Kay E

We have rented from Sand n Sea nearly every year for 40 years. We liked it the first time and never looked at anything else.

06/25/2018, AVALON, Donna S

Short notice, have booked multiple times with Sand n Sea and have always had a positive experience.

06/25/2018, LA TORTUGA, Tracy M

I've used Sandnsea a number of times and always have had an excellent experience.

06/25/2018, THE BALINESE, Larry G

Stayed with Sand n Sea before and always satisfied.

06/25/2018, PIRATES TREASURE, Jan E

Sand n Sea is always a pleasure to do business with.

06/22/2018, COCO BEAR, Barbara M

Always use your service. Excellent results consistently

06/22/2018, CALL ME THE BREEZE, Cindy S

Our friends referred us to sand n sea for booking a house last summer. We had such a great week. We hope to make it a yearly summer vacay.

06/22/2018, LUNA SEA, Lea H

We have rented Luna Sea 4 yrs~ love it! It’s like coming home every year!!!

06/22/2018, TEXAS TIDES, Patti C

SandnSea communicates with me before, during and after my stay. Very positive and efficient staff!

06/22/2018, ENDLESS SUMMER, JIM C

I always stay with Sand and Sea properties because I find that they have the best properties at the best prices.

06/22/2018, SEEHAUS, Vickie C

Have used you several times and always satisfied

06/22/2018, LE MIRAGE, Lesly J

We called and your staff was so helpful and helped find us the perfect home for our vacation !

06/22/2018, SANDALS, Sarah C

Sand N Sea has great properties and takes special care of their guests and rental homes.

06/22/2018, DREAMSICLE, Julie L

Sand n sea has always been reliable. Been using them for years.

06/21/2018, LEISURE TIME, Lindsay B

Location and price totally worked for our budget and needs! Thank you!

06/18/2018, ROSS 5, MEGAN M

I knew from past experience that everything would be taken care of and I could relax and enjoy my stay.

06/18/2018, CASA DE LA PLAYA, Nedette D

We have used Sand and Sea for 30 something years off and on and always have a good experience with them.

06/18/2018, THREE LITTLE BIRDS, Sherri R

I have stayed at SandnSea before and you all provide excellent service.

06/18/2018, SEAWARD, Micki H

using you guys for years. you give us excellent service always. thanx!

06/15/2018, SHORE FUN, Glynda U

Quality Control!!! We have used different rental companies in the past 20 years but Sand-n-Sea have the best inventory with excellent Customer Service.

06/15/2018, AWESOME VIEW, Glynda U

We have used Sand-n-Sea for several years and have never had a problem. The team is very responsive, the houses are clean and well stocked. Quality Control is excellent.

06/15/2018, BEACHCOMBER, Liz O

The size and location and when I called Sand and Sea they confirmed all my questions just to make sure it was as the pictures described

06/15/2018, AMBIANCE, Rowland I

We have been renting from Sand n' Sea for most of the last 20 years.

06/11/2018, SUNNYSIDE UP, Margaret G

We have used Sand and Sea for many many years. Started when my children were little.....

06/11/2018, VAY-K VILLA, Debbie E

Pictures looked great, inside and out. I have stayed in a SandNSea property every year, every summer, for at least 20 years.

06/11/2018, FERIAS, Nancy S

We found Sand and Sea through blind luck years ago and have always been satisfied with their service. It has been exemplary. Hence, we have been coming back for years!

06/11/2018, THE BALINESE, Genell P

We have used your agency for 15 or more years and find your rental agency very satisfactory.

06/10/2018, POUR ME A VACATION, Tina B

Rented with you before. You took fantastic care of us again.

06/09/2018, 2 DOLPHINS, Terra S

It was in a perfect location and your company came highly recommended from a friend!

06/09/2018, PIRATES COVE PRINCESS, Nelda A

Have used your company several times and the staff is awesome and any problems that arise you are ready to assist

06/08/2018, SEEHAUS, Felicia E

We were first time renters and the Sand N Sea sight was easy to navigate

06/08/2018, VERONIQUE RETREAT, Charles W

Since the first rental, you have always been dependable, professional and have quality homes. Also, appreciate the cleaning service and the reservation process.

06/07/2018, SPOONBILL SANCTUARY, James S

It appeared from the information provided by your firm that the rental would be satisfactory. It turned out to be even better!

06/06/2018, 5 O'CLOCK SOMEWHERE, Leslie C

I only like to use Sand N Sea Rentals. Great company.

06/04/2018, WATER COLOR, Elizabeth W

Sand N Sea rentals can be counted on to be clean, well equipped and the personnel to be responsive.

06/04/2018, BUCCANEER COTTAGE, Joanne R

My family has rented from Sand and Sea for many years, and everyone Ive contacted in your office has been professional, helpful, and easy to work with. Thank you!

06/03/2018, SEA DUST, James L

We have used Sand and Sea many times in the past.

06/01/2018, DREAMSICLE, Annette H

I used Sand ‘N Sea for in the late 1980’s on the recommendation of a friend. I’ve never considered using any other rental.

06/01/2018, NO AGENDA, Kelly M

We been using Sand-n-Sea for about the last 15-20 years. This was our “family vacation “ for the last 28 consecutive years??

06/01/2018, TROPICAL WATERS, Kelly H

Been using Sand-n-Sea for the last 15-20 years. This was our 28th consecutive year for our “family vacation “ in Galveston!

06/01/2018, WEST WIND, Kay M

We have been renting through Sand'n Sea since 1982. On a few occasions we have rented through other agencies but have always been better satisfied with Sand'n Sea. We have recommended you to many of our friends through the years.

06/01/2018, CAT'S MEOW, Mary T

We've been renting from Sand 'n Sea for years! And have always been happy with the houses

05/31/2018, THE BALINESE, Ann C

I chose SandnSea because you are easy to work with and very accommodating.

05/25/2018, VERONIQUE RETREAT, Dan W

great choices and great service

05/25/2018, SANDALS, Galina G

We rented from Sand and Sea multiple times before. We trust your company, and know that all our concerns, if there any, will be addressed in a timely manner, and ours vacation will be worry free.

05/25/2018, BEACH TIME, Kimberlynn L

I love Sand and Seas . This Vacation was my 4th time staying in one of your facilities.

05/25/2018, BUCCANEER COTTAGE, Jeanann G

We have used you before and always had excellent service

05/25/2018, SANDY FEET, Patricia C

We have used Sand & Sea 4 times. The first time was 20 years ago. We appreciate the ease of use. The homes are clean and if there is any problems it is taken care of immediately.

05/25/2018, COCO BEAR, Douglas C

We have rented with sand and see properties about 4 times and we have had no problems. Great service.

05/23/2018, AZUL SEAHORSES, Crystal M

I love the customer service with sand n sea and the act that they only ask that you throw your trash away. I also appreciate that they have toilet paper and clean towels to start!

05/21/2018, VITAMIN SEA, Joseph M

Your service and quality make you our first choice in Galveston rentals.

05/19/2018, CAT'S MEOW, Pamela W

We’ve been a customer of sand and sea from 2 or 3 years. Never had a bad experience. No reason to change. Thanks

05/18/2018, AQUA MARINE, Rebecca K

I’ve booked with Sand N Sea for decades and never had any problems or issues!

05/18/2018, ENDLESS SUMMER, MJ M

This was probably our 5th or 6th Sand N Sea rental. Everything about SNS is easy, professional and always meets expectations.

05/17/2018, TROPICAL WATERS, Mary Ann V

I have used Sand N Sea for the past 8 years.

05/16/2018, ARGONAUTA, Stephen B

Sand n Sea has always met all of our needs both in renting a house and in taking care of us while we are there.

05/14/2018, THE BALINESE, Joan C

The employees make you feel special and make every effort to help.

05/14/2018, AZUL SEAHORSES, Brian T

We have rented from Sand and Sea the last 3 years and it has always been a great experience. We will continue to rent from Sand and Sea in the future.

05/14/2018, HANTEL, Henry O

I have used your company on at least five different times.

05/12/2018, CASA DE LA PLAYA, Deanna B

The website had plenty of choices with great info, pictures and easy to navigate. When we called the lady on the phone (think her name was Rebecca, not sure) was pleasant and helpful. The homes were exactly like their pics, very nice, lots of choices. Next time we need a place with elevator/lift. My arthritis doesn't work with trips up and down stairs.

05/11/2018, SEEHAUS, Greg P

We have tried another rental company 15 years ago before we tried Sand N Sea. Once we tried Sand N Sea we have never tried anyone else.

05/04/2018, ADRIFT, Joan H

I’ve used them before and they are easy to work with.

05/04/2018, CAT'S MEOW, Kathy T

Customer Service experience was amazing. From beginning to end all were courteous, polite, helpful and available to ensure all with the property and Visit was perfect!!!

04/29/2018, CASA DE LA PLAYA, Julia H

We have used Sand n Sea for many years and always enjoy their service.

04/27/2018, COASTAL DREAM, John C

this was our third rental from Sand and Sea Properties and they have all been great

04/27/2018, COASTAL DREAM, John C

best selection and website was very good and easy to use

04/27/2018, WEST WIND, Eric K

Sand n sea is first class they know how to take care of their customers

04/26/2018, 5 O'CLOCK SOMEWHERE, Judith W

A few years ago my daughter rented a house from Sand n Sea. When I was thinking about renting I immediately went to your website and checked out all the houses with what I was looking for. There were several that would have worked but there were four of us and the size we chose was perfect. It was affordable and the house was clean and neat. I think we are interested in renting again next year if it works out for us. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

04/19/2018, WATER COLOR, Kelli H

We are past guests - I have been renting from Sand n Sea for several years

04/10/2018, AMOR DEL MAR, James G

Sand N Sea and Amor Del Mar provided us with a fabulous vacation. The house is very nice with good sized rooms. The deck is huge and had enough shade at all times for people who sunburn easily. We ate every meal on the outside table. Our sincerest thanks to the homeowners who allow pets. We would never rent any place that didn't let us bring our little Yorkies, who absolutely love the beach! We will definitely rent this house again!

03/29/2018, HUSH PUPPY, Susan W

Just bring your swimsuit and Flip Flops!! This home has everything you need to enjoy and entertain. Beautiful home and just a short walk to the beach. Enjoy the views from either balcony every morning and evening. The booking was so easy too! Professional staff and follow up phone call while we were there just to "check" to see if we needed anything was superior service. We will be back !!

03/12/2018, HUSH PUPPY, Terri B

The house was absolutely beautiful and the kitchen was stocked with EVERYTHING you might need. The huge dinner table and 3 couches ensured there was enough room for everyone in our group. The beds were comfortable and the view incredible. Couldn't have asked for a better getaway!

03/10/2018, SURF SONG, Molli E

Surf Song is a really nice house with an excellent location on the beach. Beds are comfy and kitchen is well stocked. Dining area has plenty of seating. Electric shutters are VERY helpful for sleeping children. We definitely hope to return.

03/01/2018, LEISURE TIME, Ray M

Loved sitting on the porch enjoying the gulf view and sunset. Cozy home, great for small family or retirees. Close to amenities and attractions on the Seawall. Excellent staff at Sand n’ Sea. They will address all your needs or concerns.

02/17/2018, OSPREY WATCH, Michelle R

This house was amazing for 3 generations to gather and enjoy beautiful Galveston. Kitchen was well stocked and furnishings were comfortable. We will stay here again for sure!

02/16/2018, SHORE FUN, Harry G

We had an awesome time. Place was great but did not have a grill as advertised. We called to mention that and within hours a brand new one was delivered. We would definitely stay again!

01/14/2018, AZUL SEAHORSES, Robert N

As real estate brokers in Houston we are always impressed with the overall experience with Sand ‘N Sea. Thank You you again.

12/26/2017, SEAS THE DAY, Linda S

Very nice lil beach house. Excellent location! Was just hubs and I with our 4 legged furry children and was a great fit! Terrific deck and short easy walk to the “sand between your toes”. This is one property that we would rent again! Sand N Sea is a wonderful staff and rental experience!

11/22/2017, SEA DUST, Veronica W

Sand N Sea properties staff were extremely professional and friendly when I booked this property. Upon arrival I was helped right away and there was not a ton of paperwork. The location of the sea dust is perfect, from the leasing office, sits right on the beach and very close to attractions. The home had everything we needed. I will rent this property again, very spacious,. In my 9 year old granddaughters words. “ I’m living my best life ever”

11/03/2017, SANDPIPER, Janice S

I will always rent with them

11/02/2017, THE TIDES, Steven M

Have used Sand and Sea for years, always a great experience!

11/02/2017, FREEDOM, Don B

This is my fifth year in the Freedom.we have always enjoyed it,even considered buying it a few years ago. Any time we have needed anything or found anything that wasn't accommodating for us, Sand N Sea has always gone out of their way to make things right for us.

10/13/2017, DREAMSICLE, Shelby A

Quiet & private. Excellent property , would definitely stay at Dreamsicle again. Customer service with Sand & Sea was impeccable!

08/21/2017, VITAMIN SEA, Michael H

Sand N Sea was very professional and personal as they met and surpassed all expectations during the rental experience and throughout the stay at Vitamin Sea. The property, Vitamin Sea, was very nice, clean and provided everything you could ask for & more in a vacation rental.

08/18/2017, CASTLE HARBOUR, Terri V

The staff is very helpful and very knowledgeable. There is a variety of properties to meet all your needs.

08/14/2017, GENTLE WINDS, Robert W

Sand N Sea treats customers well, with efficient and friendly check-in and departure processes, and responsive attention when something in the rental unit needs correction.

07/14/2017, POUR ME A VACATION, Linda W

Always a relaxing stay. This is the 4th stay over the years and never a problem with our reservation or stay. Properties always clean! Staff so nice and kind. Wonderful experience!

06/30/2017, AVOCET, Cheryl B

The staff has always been very helpful and upbeat. Any issues were quickly resolved. Never had a bad situation in the ten plus years I have rented from them. Thanks

06/30/2017, COCO BEAR, Stella F

As always, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The people at Sand N Sea are exceptionally good to work with, s is evidenced by our continued use of their services for 30+ years!!

06/16/2017, 5 O'CLOCK SOMEWHERE, Martha H

I've rented from them for years. They r the best. I tried another company one year and was not satisfied . The view was good and the decorations were perfect.

06/12/2017, SUNNYSIDE UP, Thomas R

The home was perfect for our needs. The property management team outstanding in all respects. We will be back!

06/09/2017, NO AGENDA, Dennis M

Your professionalism in the office was:is impressive. You made our checkin easy. Calling us to let us know our house was ready 2 1/2 hours early was really setting the tone and that tone never faded. See you next June!

06/09/2017, BAHAMA BREEZE, John O

This was our second family trip to Galveston and our first experience with Sand 'n Sea and what a difference to the year before. The Sand 'n Sea team were so professional and friendly that our vacation started on a high. When we arrived at Bahama Breeze we just looked in awe at the beautiful place. The entire family was thrilled with everything it offered. Private bathrooms for all four bedrooms, space for cooking and socializing, beach access, and a view that went on forever. The lift made unloading and loading a breeze which allowed us to start and end the vacation in great moods. We will only use Sand 'N Sea for renting properties in the future in Galveston and when the whole family is with us we will try to get Bahama Breeze.

05/26/2017, 3 PALMS, Rhonda F

We look forward to staying at one of your properties next year! It is so easy to book through sand n seas and find exactly what you are looking for. The staff is very helpful.

04/28/2017, MAROMA, Allison S

Maroma was the perfect beach house for our family and the staff at Sand n Sea were excellent! We used the after hours service twice during our stay for minor needs and both times our needs were met in an exceptionally professional and prompt manner. Maroma is roomy yet cozy. The outdoor living really exceeds expectations! Plenty of comfortable seating and the entire family enjoyed the hot tub! We all have decided we want to stay here year after year!

Get our latest offers and deals Subscribe with us today!
Leave this field empty